Britten Adaptations

1h15’ – New arrangement of excerpts from Benjamin Britten’s opera’s : Midsummer Night’s Dream, Peter Grimes, the Rape of Lucretia, the Turn of the Screw 
Fl, Picc/Cl in A & Bb, B.Cl/Hn/Perc/Xylo/Vibra/Pno/Vln1, Vln2, Vla, Vc, Cb

Commissioned by Flanders Operastudio
Creation 12/5/2012 @ Flanders Operastudio, Gent, by singers of the Operastudio & Spectra Ensemble, conducted by Filip Rathé
Staging director Vincent van den Elshout.

Concerts : 12, 13 & 14 May 2012 @ Flanders Opera Studio
Conductor : Filip Rathé